Term Dates

Academic year 2016/2017

Term and Holiday dates 2016 to 2017

  • Term 1: Thursday 1st September to Friday 21st October 2016 – The start date for returning Under 3’s is Monday 5th September. Returning 3-year-olds start on Monday 12th September.
  • Term 2: Monday 31st October to Friday 16th December 2016
  • Term 3: Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 10th February 2017
  • Term 4: Monday 20th February to Friday 7th April 2017 (Closing at 11:45am – no afternoon session)
  • Term 5: Monday 24th April to Friday 26th May 2017
  • Term 6: Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July 2017 (Closing at 11:45am – no afternoon session)

 

 

Academic year 2017/2018

Return dates

Returning Two Year Olds (Purple and Red Room): 5th September 2017

Two year olds (Red and Purple Room) transferring to a 3 and 4 year old Nursery Class (Blue, Orange, Green or Yellow): 11th September 2017

Returning Three Year Olds (Blue, Orange, Green, Yellow): 11th September 2017

New children in September should have received a letter with a home visit date. Please ring the school office before Friday 21st July, or, after 4th September 2017 if you haven’t received this.

 

Term Dates 2017 to 2018

  • Term 1: Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October 2017
  • Term 2: Monday 30th October to Friday 15th  December 2017 : (Fri 15th Dec – Closing at 11.45am – no afternoon session)
  • Term 3: Tuesday 2nd  January to Friday 9th February 2018
  • Term 4: Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd March 2018 : (Fri 23rd March – Closing at 11.45am – no afternoon session)
  • Term 5: Monday 9th April to Friday 25th May 2018
  • Term 6: Monday 4th June to Tuesday 24th July 2018 : (Tues 24th July – Closing at 11.45am – no afternoon session)

 

Inset Days

  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Monday 30th October 2017
  • Tuesday  2nd January 2018
  • Wednesday 7th March 2018
  • Friday 6th July 2018

 

Other Closure Dates

  • Friday 15th December 2017 – no afternoon session, school closes at 11:45am
  • Friday 23rd March 2018 – no afternoon session, school closes at 11:45am
  • Monday 7th May – Bank Holiday Monday
  • Tuesday 24th July 2018 – no afternoon session, school closes at 11:45am

Comments

comments